Faculty, staff members honored at Southeastern Recognition Banquet


DURANT, Okla.-- Southeastern Oklahoma State University honored a number of faculty and staff members Monday night at the 9th annual Faculty-Staff Recognition Banquet, held in the Visual and Performing Arts Center. The event was sponsored by the Sherman Coca-Cola Bottling Company.

Following is a list of award winners and other honorees:

Faculty Senate Awards

Faculty Senate Awards were presented in three categories: teaching, service and scholarship

John Massey School of Business

Service Dr. Kitty Campbell, Professor, Management & Marketing Scholarship - No award this year Teaching Dr. G. Jane Hicks, Professor, Management & Marketing

School of Education and Behavioral Sciences

Service Dr. Jennifer Hicks, Assistant Professor, Behavioral Sciences Scholarship Dr. Blythe Duell, Assistant Professor, Behavioral Sciences Teaching Dr. Saundra DiPento, Professor, Educational Instruction & Leadership

School of Arts and Sciences

Service - Chris Bradshaw, Assistant Professor, Occupational Safety & Health Service Dr. Lisa Coleman, Professor, English, Humanities, & Languages; Honors Program Director Scholarship Dr. Timothy Patton, Associate Professor, Biological Sciences Scholarship Dr. Lisa Coleman, Professor, English, Humanities, & Languages; Honors Program Director Teaching Dr. Gordon Eggleton, Professor, Chemistry, Computer. & Physical Sciences Teaching Dr. Daniel Althoff, Associate Professor, English, Humanities, & Languages

Staff Association Awards
Staff Awards are presented in three categories: clerical, service, and professional

Clerical -- Shaina Davis, Administrative Assistant to Dean of the John Massey School of Business Clerical -- Penny Bridwell, Office Assistant, Academic Programs

Service -- David Arnold, General Maintenance, Physical Plant Service -- Paula Mathews, Custodian, Physical Plant

Professional -- Ellen Hendrix, Instructional Technology and Design Specialist, Center for Instructional Technology and Design Professional -- Bruce King, Academic Advisor-Counselor-Coordinator, McCurtain County campus

Years of Service Awards

Ten Years
Penny Bridwell
Cathy Conway
Dr. Erica Corbett
Marge Eakins
Dr. William Fridley
Jody Hall
Scott Hensley
Dr. Jane Hicks
Dr. Linda Kallam
Karen Moore
Camille Phelps
Don Phillips
Larry Rogers
Dina Roman
Billie Sampson
Dr. Jimmy Speers
Kyle Stafford
Tonya Tollett

Fifteen Years
Dr. Gleny Beach
Dr. Lisa Coleman
Dr. Diane Dixon
Kristie Luke
Virginia Marshall
Kim McGehee
Dorothy Owens
Teresa Owens
Mike Robinson
Sandra Thomas

Twenty Years
Dr. Saundra DiPento
Linda Gray
Dr. Grady Pennington
Kay Lynn Roberts
Marjorie Robertson
Johnna Towne
Susie Wilson

Twenty-five Years
Dr. Robert McFadden

Thirty Years
Al White

Forty Years
Dr. Jerry Polson

Southeastern also honored retirees as members of the faculty and staff who have given invaluable service to the University, to the students and to the

Grady Hartman (4 years of service)

Accounting/Information Systems Manager

University Advancement

Billie Sampson (10 years of service)
Custodial Services/Physical Plant

David Christy (13 years of service)
Instructor/Director of Bands
Fine Arts Department

Mary Beth Phillips (19 years of service) Coordinator/Business Services

Dr. Saundra DiPento (20 years of service) Professor Educational Instruction and Leadership

Ronnie Cubley (29 years of service)
General Maintenance/Paint Specialist
Building Maintenance/Physical Plant

Al White (32 years of service)
Director/Talent Search

Dr. C.W. Mangrum (37 years of service)
Professor/Debate Coach/Dean
School of Arts and Sciences

Enrollment Management Partnership Award
Dr. John Mischo

Sherman 4201 Texoma Pkwy (903) 892 -8123 Ardmore 2624 S. Commerce (580) 223-0946
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 43906857 - kxii.com/a?a=43906857
Gray Television, Inc.