Banquet honors Southeastern Faculty-Staff

By: Press Release
By: Press Release

DURANT, Okla. -- Southeastern Oklahoma State University’s annual Faculty-Staff Recognition Banquet was held Monday night in the Visual and Performing Arts Center on campus.

The event honored and recognized a number of faculty and staff members for outstanding contributions to the University. Also honored were retirees and employees for years of service.

Following is the list of the award winners:

Heart of Southeastern Award: Dr. Stacy Weger, Assistant Professor of Music

Faculty Senate Awards

Professor of the Year: Dr. Martin Bressler, Associate Professor of Management

Lifetime Achievement Award: Dr. Ken Elder, Professor of Sociology
John Massey School of Business

Outstanding Service Award: Dr. Kitty Campbell, Professor of Management

Outstanding Teaching Award: Dr. Stan Alluisi, Associate Professor of Aviation Management

Outstanding Scholarship/Research Award: Dr. Larry Prather, Professor of Finance
School of Arts and Sciences (Arts)

Outstanding Service Award: Riley Risso Coker, Assistant Professor of Theatre

Outstanding Teaching Award: Skip Robinson, Director, Center for Rhetoric & Professional Development

Outstanding Scholarship/Research Award: Dr. Margaret Cotter-Lynch, Associate Professor of English

School of Arts and Sciences (Sciences)

Outstanding Service Award: Dr. Diane Dixon, Professor of Biological Sciences

Outstanding Teaching Award: Dr. Karl Frinkle, Associate Professor of

Outstanding Scholarship/Research Award: Dr. Nancy Paiva,
Associate Professor of Chemistry
School of Education and Behavioral Sciences

Outstanding Service Award: Dr. Daniel Weigel, Professor of
Psychology & Counseling

Outstanding Teaching Award: Dr. Charla Hall, Professor of
Psychology & Counseling

Outstanding Scholarship/Research Award: Dr. Kimberly Donovan, Associate Professor of Psychology & Counseling

Staff Association Awards

Professional/Administration: Pamela Forster, Coordinator, Ancillary Services

Secretarial/Clerical: Dana Clure, Secretary, Behavioral Sciences

Service/Technical: Michael Stout, Director of Help Desk, Information Technology

Other Awards

Spirit of Southeastern: David Wyatt, Electrician, Physical Plant

Enrollment Management Partnership Award: Eddie Harbin, Director of Physical Plant


Jan Brown, Office Assistant, Music Department, 11 years of service

Harold Cornelison, Secretary. Center for Instructional Development and Technology, 24 years

Dr. Ken Elder, Professor of Sociology, 39 years

Bruce Johnson, Assistant Professor of Social Sciences, 36 years

Pat Jones, Finance Office Administrator, 24 years

Virginia Marshall, Switchboard Operator, 19 years

Susie Wilson, Coordinator/Teacher Certification Officer, 24 years

Sherman 4201 Texoma Pkwy (903) 892 -8123 Ardmore 2624 S. Commerce (580) 223-0946
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 205455611 -
Gray Television, Inc.