McSwain Theatre’s “Top 5” Grand Awards Show Series Winners Hit the Stage Sept. 21

By: Press Release
By: Press Release

ADA, Okla. – The “best of the best” Oklahoma talent will take the stage to compete for top honors at the McSwain Theatre’s Top 5 Grand Award Show, set 7:30 p.m., Saturday, Sept. 21.

Part of the Grand Award Show series, this semifinal competition showcases the top-five artists selected by audience members in previous shows in five categories; best gospel and group performers, male and female performers, and best 16-and-under performer.

Carlee Eaton, McAlester; Emily Faith, Kingfisher; Aleah Howard, Elmore City; Maddox Ross and Sierra Sikes, both of Choctaw, will compete in the 16-and-under category.

The top five Gospel groups to perform include; “A Servant’s Heart,” Deborah Butcher, “From the Heart,” Ken Hancock and “Southern Sonlight,” all of Ada.

Group acts advancing to the finals include; Gary McCarter and Carlee Eaton, of Tishomingo and McAlester; “Red River,” Jimmy Tignor and Tom Schultz, all of Ada; Wiley Winters and Missy Rude, Pauls Valley; and Lauren Lee and Liberty Road, Holdenville.

“Top Five Female” winners slated to compete are: Anne Young, Donna Marie and Karissa Davis, all of Ada; Missy Rude, Pauls Valley; and Cathy Lake, Runaway Bay, Texas.

“Top 5 Male” winners Clancy Davis, Ada, Matt Johns, Edmond; Gary McCarter, Tishomingo; Jared Orr, Coalgate; and Wiley Winters, Pauls Valley will vie for top honors during the show.

“Top 5 Entertainer of the Year” contenders are “Red River,” Ada; Clancy Davis, Ada; Gary McCarter, Tishomingo; Maddox Ross, Choctaw; and “A Servant’s Heart,” Ada.

Jae L. Stilwell and the Crossover band will serve as hosts of the evening.

Overall winners, as well as an Entertainer of the Year, will be crowned at the 20th Anniversary Grand Awards Show Saturday, Oct. 19. A red carpet entry for all finalists is planned for 6:30 p.m.

This series pays tribute to the first McSwain Theatre Grand Awards Show conducted in 1993, which honored the “Queen Mother of Nashville” Mae Boren Axton for her influence on the music scene.

Tickets for the Grand Awards Show and all remaining preliminary rounds are now available.

Each concert ticket includes an Awards Show ballot, allowing ticket-holders to vote for their top three favorites in each category, including Entertainer of the Year.

For ticket information, contact the McSwain Theatre at 580-332-8108 or online at

The McSwain Theatre, owned and operated by the Chickasaw Nation, is located at 130 W. Main in Ada.

Sherman 4201 Texoma Pkwy (903) 892 -8123 Ardmore 2624 S. Commerce (580) 223-0946
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 224105681 -
Gray Television, Inc.