Tri-County event honors high school students

By: Press Release
By: Press Release

DURANT, Okla. – The Tri-County Honors Program, co-sponsored by First United Bank and Southeastern Oklahoma State University, was held Tuesday in the Visual and Performing Arts Center on campus.
The event opened with a reception, followed by the honors award ceremony.

Guest speaker was Oklahoma State Senator Clark Jolley, District 41, of Edmond.

Greg Massey, Chief Executive Officer of First United Bank, and Southeastern President Larry Minks offered welcoming remarks.
Liz McCraw, Dean of Enrollment Management, introduced school administrators, who then introduced the honorees from their respective schools. Assisting in the award presentations were First United Bank Presidents Bert Davison, Durant; John Worthy, Hugo; Daryl Mulkey, Calera; Jimmy Fernandez, Colbert; Rick Lane, Madill; and Debby Boyd, Bokchito (Vice President).

Following is a list of students honored by school:

Achille – Sara Callaway, Mallory Phelps, Derick Baker, Presley Perryman.

Bennington – Christina Weger, Raven Harp, Patrick Hawkins, Marynna Mays.

Boswell – Stacee Bacon, Madison Cress, Michael Kyle Virden, Kassie Parsons.

Caddo – Peyton Joines, Allison Joines, Caroline Joines, Josh Ringle, Chelsey Pilkilton.

Calera – Preston Barkley, Conner Mulkey, Alyssa Beadle.

Colbert – Preston Rice, Faith Rich, Cade Carter, Margaret Copley.

Durant – Shelbi Barrett, Kolton Blakley, Caitlin Campbell, Kameron Dunn, Katy Gaskill, Kristofer Hale, Larissa Hallmark, Tobi Harrison, Kaitlyn Holder, Morgan Horn, Cole Hughes, Chay John, Taylor Knox, Kassandra Nagorski, Suparshva Parikh, Macey Pierce, James Reddout, Makaela Rich, Riley Richards, Elaney Schmidt, Cameron Schuessler, Ethan St. Clair.

Durant Kiamichi Technology Center – McKenna Osman, Shelby Haggard, Axel Gould.

Fort Towson – Ronan Cloud, Jacey Edwards.

Hugo – Dustin Freeman, Zac Harber, Kameron Cooper, Jessica Koonce.

Hugo Kiamichi Technology Center – Christopher Cole Brents, Kaitlyn Ledbetter.

Kingston – Calli Rogers, Raylee Woodward.

Madill – Shiann Burns, Macci Clement, Jonathan Sutherland, Aaron Harding.

Rock Creek – Joyce Mitchell, Dylan Powell, David Dill, Alejandra Marsh.

Silo – Rachel Grider, Jacqueline Hendricks, Katey Rowland, Mark Spampinato, Clay Nunley, Lorena Diaz.

Soper – Kori Jeffreys, Haly Hammock, Jackson Ferguson, Caitlin Roebuck.

Victory Life Academy – Sierra Kinnamon, Amy Roesler, Michaela Woodall, Macie Bufkin, Summer Stinchcomb, Joshua English.

Sherman 4201 Texoma Pkwy (903) 892 -8123 Ardmore 2624 S. Commerce (580) 223-0946
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 206008681 -
Gray Television, Inc.