3 rookies, Elliott, highlight revamped AP All-Pro Team

Three rookies among 17 first-time selections highlight The Associated Press 2016 NFL All-Pro Team, led by Dallas running back Ezekiel Elliott and Kansas City's Tyreek Hill, a unanimous choice as punt returner.

One star not on the team announced Friday: Tom Brady, who was stellar after a four-game suspension, but was edged by Atlanta quarterback Matt Ryan.

For the first time, the nationwide panel of 50 sports writers and broadcasters who regularly cover the NFL voted for specific positions on the offensive line, a flex player on offense, a fifth defensive back, and a punt returner and special teamer.

Tennessee right tackle Jack Conklin was the other rookie. Other newcomers included Arizona running back David Johnson (flex); Denver cornerback Chris Harris Jr. (DB); and New England's Matthew Slater (special teamer).

One other unanimous pick was Baltimore placekicker Justin Tucker.



Quarterback: Matt Ryan, Atlanta
Running Back: Ezekiel Elliott, Dallas
Flex: David Johnson, Arizona
Tight End: Travis Kelce, Kansas City
Wide Receivers: Antonio Brown, Pittsburgh; Julio Jones, Atlanta
Left Tackle : Tyron Smith, Dallas
Right Tackle: Jack Conklin, Tennessee
Left Guard: Kelechi Osemele, Oakland
Right Guard: Zack Martin, Dallas
Center: Travis Frederick, Dallas


Edge Rushers: Khalil Mack, Oakland; Vic Beasley Jr., Atlanta
Interior Linemen: Aaron Donald, Los Angeles; Damon Harrison, New York Giants
Linebackers: Von Miller, Denver; Bobby Wagner, Seattle; Sean Lee, Dallas
Cornerbacks: Aqib Talib, Denver; Marcus Peters, Kansas City
Safeties: Landon Collins, New York Giants; Eric Berry, Kansas City
Defensive Back: Chris Harris Jr., Denver


Placekicker: Justin Tucker, Baltimore
Punter: Johnny Hekker, Los Angeles
Kick Returner: Cordarrelle Patterson, Minnesota
Punt Returner: Tyreek Hill, Kansas City
Special Teamer: Matthew Slater, New England



Quarterback: Tom Brady, New England
Running Back: David Johnson, Arizona
Flex: Le'Veon Bell, Pittsburgh
Tight End: Greg Olsen, Carolina
Wide Receivers: Odell Beckham Jr., New York Giants; Mike Evans, Tampa Bay
Left Tackle: David Bakhtiari, Green Bay
Right Tackle: Mitchell Schwartz, Kansas City, and Marcus Cannon, New England
Left Guard: Marshal Yanda, Baltimore
Right Guard: David DeCastro, Pittsburgh
Center: Alex Mack, Atlanta


Edge Rushers: Jadeveon Clowney, Houston; Cameron Wake, Miami, Olivier Vernon, New York Giants, and Brandon Graham, Philadelphia
Interior Linemen: Ndamukong Suh, Miami; Calais Campbell, Arizona, and Gerald McCoy, Tampa Bay
Linebackers: Lorenzo Alexander, Buffalo; Luke Kuechly, Carolina; Lavonte David, Tampa Bay, C.J. Mosley, Baltimore, Zach Brown, Buffalo, Zachary Orr, Baltimore, Alec Ogletree, Los Angeles, Dont'a Hightower, New England, Whitney Mercilus, Houston, and Benardrick McKinney, Houston
Cornerbacks: Janoris Jenkins, New York Giants; Casey Hayward, San Diego, and Malcolm Butler, New England
Safeties: Ha Ha Clinton-Dix, Green Bay; Devin McCourty, New England.
Defensive Back: Dominique Rodgers-Cromartie, New York Giants


Placekicker: None.
Punter: Marquette King, Oakland
Kick Returner: Tyler Lockett, Seattle
Punt Returner: None.
Special Teamer: Nate Ebner, New England

(Copyright 2017 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.)