Bush Issues Disaster Declaration for Oklahoma

OKLAHOMA CITY (AP) - Federal Emergency Management Agency
officials say President Bush has issued a major disaster declaration for Oklahoma.

FEMA spokeswoman Nicol Andrews in Washington, D-C, says Bush
issued the declaration tonight in the wake of wildfires that have
scorched more than 380-thousand acres across the state since
November First.

The president's action makes federal funding available for individuals in 12 counties -- Canadian, Cotton, Garvin, Hughes, Lincoln, Logan, Mayes, Okfuskee, Oklahoma, Pottawatomie, Seminole and Stephens.

FEMA has come under harsh criticism in recent days from state
officials who say the federal agency was mired in bureaucratic red

Sherman 4201 Texoma Pkwy (903) 892 -8123 Ardmore 2624 S. Commerce (580) 223-0946
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 2180442 - kxii.com/a?a=2180442
Gray Television, Inc.