22 Oklahomans selected for special task force on school security announced

By: News 12 Staff
By: News 12 Staff

OKLAHOMA - State leaders have announced the 22 Oklahomans who will serve on a special task force on school security.

Lt. Gov. Todd Lamb and Republican and Democratic legislative leaders announced the members of the Oklahoma Commission on School Security on Wednesday.

Lamb is a former U.S. Secret Service agent and will serve as chairman of the commission that was created after the deadly school shooting in Connecticut as a way for Oklahoma to focus on improving public school safety.

Members include school and law enforcement officials, homeland security experts, behavioral health professionals and prosecutors.

The commission's first meeting will be held Jan. 22 at the state Capitol.

The panel intends to make recommendations on school safety to the Legislature for the 2013 session.

Sherman 4201 Texoma Pkwy (903) 892 -8123 Ardmore 2624 S. Commerce (580) 223-0946
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 186326202 - kxii.com/a?a=186326202
Gray Television, Inc.