Officials Ask for More Fire Assistance

The Oklahoma Department of Emergency Management is asking that the wildfire disaster declaration issued by the federal government be expanded. January 10th, but the state would like to add 14 counties to that declaration.

Officials say 786 homes have been damaged by wildfires in Oklahoma, including 268 in the 14 counties the disaster declaration does not yet cover. Those 14 counties are Bryan, Carter, Choctaw, Creek, McIntosh, Murray, Muskogee, Okmulgee, Osage, Payne, Pittsburg, Pontotoc, Tulsa and Wagoner.

The counties now in the disaster declaration are Canadian,
Cotton, Garvin, Hughes, Lincoln, Logan, Mayes, Okfuskee, Oklahoma,
Pottawatomie, Seminole and Stephens.

Sherman 4201 Texoma Pkwy (903) 892 -8123 Ardmore 2624 S. Commerce (580) 223-0946
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 2227581 -
Gray Television, Inc.