Federal disaster declaration issued

By: KXII-TV Staff Email
By: KXII-TV Staff Email

President Bush issued a federal disaster declaration for several Texas counties on Friday. Grayson, Cooke, Denton, and Tarrant Counties are listed in the designation. Authorities in Gainesville and Grayson County leaders are set to meet Saturday with FEMA officials.

If you live in areas listed and you are a flood victim, you must register with FEMA even if you're already registered with other organizations for help. FEMA's number is (800) 621-FEMA.

Sherman 4201 Texoma Pkwy (903) 892 -8123 Ardmore 2624 S. Commerce (580) 223-0946
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 8258242 - kxii.com/a?a=8258242
Gray Television, Inc.