Chickasaw Nation election results

By: KXII Staff Email
By: KXII Staff Email

The results are in for the Chickasaw Nation Election.

Pontotoc District Seat 5 incumbent Mary Jo Green will keep her seat. She won the race with more than 72 percent of the vote.

Green received 2,053 votes, Jeannie Coplin 540, and James Page 236.

And Pickens District Seat 3 incumbent Linda Briggs is re-elected by more than 250 votes over Wilson Seawright.

Briggs brought in 1,173 votes, Seawright 900.

Panola District Seat 1, Beth Alexander was re-elected over Beryl Sears.

Alexander received 336 votes, Sears 281.

A number of other incumbents were unopposed in the election.

Election winners are scheduled to be sworn into office on October 1st.

You must be logged in to post comments.

Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:
Sherman 4201 Texoma Pkwy (903) 892 -8123 Ardmore 2624 S. Commerce (580) 223-0946
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 8842872 -
Gray Television, Inc.