Bryan County first responders recognized with CareFlite Award

ARLINGTON, TX-- A group of Bryan County first responders were honored in Arlington, Monday afternoon, for a heroic rescue on New Years Day.

Ten people from Bryan County received the "CareFlite Great First Responders Award" for a rescue on January 1st, when a fire in Silo, trapped a woman inside her home.

Agencies from across Bryan County, worked to get the woman out alive, including:

Bryan County EMS:

Captain Wanda Gray

Medic Chandra Dillingham

Bryan County Sheriffs Office:

Deputy Jonathan Nunnally

Deputy Tim Harwood

Durant Fire Department:

Lieutenant Kerry Robinson

Firefighter Jay Bergner

Oklahoma Highway Patrol:

Lieutenant Scott Hampton

Trooper Kyle Ince

Silo Fire Department:

Firefighter Tom Atkinson

Firefighter Lecil Cole

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
Sherman 4201 Texoma Pkwy (903) 892 -8123 Ardmore 2624 S. Commerce (580) 223-0946
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 152416065 -
Gray Television, Inc.