City commission appoints two new members to ADA Board of Trustees

ARDMORE, OK - The Ardmore city commission unanimously approved two new members to the Ardmore Development Authority Board of Trustees Monday during their meeting.

Mayor Bob Geurin appointed Gary Farabough and Chris Sandvick to the board. They will serve a minimum of three years.

Geurin said this is the first time he has been involved directly with the structure of the ADA Board of Trustees, but he didn't say why.

He did say that the ADA is important to the city of Ardmore and he looks forward to their continuing success. Calls to ADA officials were not returned.

The city commission also approved three new patrol vehicles for the police department and five siren heads and control panels for the city's emergency siren system during Monday's meeting.

You must be logged in to post comments.

Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:
Sherman 4201 Texoma Pkwy (903) 892 -8123 Ardmore 2624 S. Commerce (580) 223-0946
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 189761411 -
Gray Television, Inc.