Grayson Co. commissioners approve unopposed elected officials

By  | 

The Grayson County Commissioners approved the election of unopposed candidates Monday.

The commissioners held a special meeting. All eight candidates were approved.

The following candidates ran opposed in the recent election:
- Sheriff Keith Gary
- County Tax Assessor-Collector Bruce Stidham
- County Commissioner, Precinct 1 Jeff Whitmire
- Justice of the Peace, Precinct 1 Larry Atherton
- Constable, Precinct 1 C.C. "Buddy" Wade
- Constable, Precinct 2 Mike Putman
- Constable, Precinct 3 Todd Booher
- Constable, Precinct 4 William R. (Bob) Douglas

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus