Red Cross honors volunteers with President's Volunteer Service Award

By  | 

DENISON, TX-More than a dozen Texomans were honored Monday for volunteering hundreds of hours to the Red Cross.

Volunteers who served more than one hundred hours were presented with the President's Volunteer Service Award. Texoma Red Cross Executive Director, Jim Durham says there were several categories of award winners including The President's Call to Service Award, reserved for volunteers who've served over 4,000 hours.

"Our volunteers are awesome, they get up in the middle of the night, they respond to people in the community who need help, they work in the office. They do an assortment of things and they're all valuable," he said.

President's Volunteer Service Award recipients:

President's Call to Service Award (4,000+ hours)
Keith Blankenship
Larry Coleman
Sharon Coleman
Sharon Sanders

President's Volunteer Service Gold Award (500-3,999 hours)
Rob Crow
Jackie Jones
Megan Massey
Shari Vincent
Byron Watson

President's Volunteer Service Silver Award (250-499 hours)
Rosemary Barnes
David Compton
Susanna Gorlitz
Robert "bobby" Jolls

President's Volunteer Service Bronze Award (100-249 hours)
Betty Sands
Sharon Watson

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus