Runoff Election for Chickasaw Seat

3-15-06 - A runoff election has been announced to fill the Chickasaw Legislative seat vacated by the late Mitch Sperry. Ten candidates for Pickens district seat two were listed on the March ballot.

Donna Hartman of Overbrook received the most votes with just over 24% and Rand Nesbitt of Ardmore was a close second with a little more than 19%. New ballots will go out on Monday.

Voters in the Pickens District have to mail their ballots back in by April 11th.