OK Governor Lifts Burn Ban

OKLAHOMA CITY (AP) - Citing recent rainfall, Governor Brad Henry
lifted the state's burn ban today for all but 20 western Oklahoma

Henry announced the action following a meeting on Tuesday with
state agriculture, forestry and emergency management officials.

The ban was lifted for all but the following counties: Alfalfa,
Beaver, Beckham, Cimarron, Cotton, Custer, Dewey, Ellis, Greer,
Harmon, Harper, Jackson, Kiowa, Roger Mills, Major, Texas, Tillman,
Washita, Woods and Woodward.