Crisp Wins Runoff in Grayson County

Two local races were decided in the Texas primary runoff Tuesday night. In the Grayson County runoff for precinct 3 commissioner, Jackie Crisp defeated Kelly Bickerstaff, 917 votes to 642 votes. There is no democrat challenger in the race, so Crisp will take over district 3 next year.

In Cooke County's precinct 1, Gary Hollowell defeated Phil Young with 70% of the vote. Holloway garnered 579 votes to Young's 245.