Sherman students, educators honored at 14th annual Circle of Success fundraiser

By  | 

SHERMAN, TX -- Several Sherman ISD students and teachers were recognized at the Sherman Education Foundation's Circle of Success.

The foundation hosted their 14th annual Circle of Success fundraiser at Austin College.

Sherman High School teachers were asked to nominate students based on leadership, character, and service.

The students selected also chose a teacher who has made a positive impact on their education.

Honored students are:
Haleigh Arnold
Taylor Hart
Reece Larsen
Ricky Noth
Samantha Powers
Abigail Ross
Cole Travis
Sarah Walker

Honored educators are:
Ashlee Dyer
Priscilla Burns
Jennifer Irwin
Larena Douglass
Teresa Banks
Robyn Fox
Trish Larson
Cyndi Petray

Honorees were grateful to be recognized at Thursday evening's event.

Honoree Cole Travis said, "Well it's great. It feels amazing, but it's just so cool that a teacher sees that in me."

Honoree Sami Powers said, "To have someone nominate me it's just awesome. It's an awesome feeling."

News 12 is proud to sponsor of the circle of success program.