FEMA approves disaster assistance in Oklahoma

Gov. Brad Henry says the Federal Emergency Management Agency has approved his request for disaster assistance for 10 counties hit by tornadoes and storms in May.

Counties included in Friday's declaration are Alfalfa, Cleveland, Grant, McIntosh, Major, Noble, Okfuskee, Osage, Pottawatomie and Seminole. The approval comes after nine other counties were approved earlier for disaster assistance as a result of the May 10-13 severe weather.

The governor says in a news release that the approval makes federal funding available to cities, counties and rural electric cooperatives. The money can be used for infrastructure repairs, debris removal and costs associated with responding to the storms.

Sherman 4201 Texoma Pkwy (903) 892 -8123 Ardmore 2624 S. Commerce (580) 223-0946
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 96176609 - kxii.com/a?a=96176609
Gray Television, Inc.