C-USA names Tulsa's Blankenship Coach of the Year

By: From Wire Reports
By: From Wire Reports

TULSA, Okla. (AP) - University of Tulsa football coach Bill Blankenship has been named Conference USA Coach of the Year and five Golden Hurricane players have been selected first-team all-conference.

The selections were announced Wednesday by the conference.

Offensive linemen Brian DeShane and Jared Grigg, defensive lineman Cory Dorris, linebacker DeAundre Brown and defensive back Dexter McCoil were each named to the C-USA all-conference first team.

TU finished the season 10-3 overall and 7-1 in the conference. The Golden Hurricane won the conference's West Division and the conference championship game and will play in the Liberty Bowl against Iowa State.

(Copyright 2012 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.)

You must be logged in to post comments.

Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:
Sherman 4201 Texoma Pkwy (903) 892 -8123 Ardmore 2624 S. Commerce (580) 223-0946
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 182255061 - kxii.com/a?a=182255061
Gray Television, Inc.