McCoy wins Maxwell Award

Texas quarterback Colt McCoy has won the Maxwell Award honoring the nation's best all-around player.
McCoy accepted the trophy at the annual college football awards
at Disney World on Thursday night. He beat out fellow finalists
Mark Ingram of Alabama and Tim Tebow of Florida.
McCoy also won the Davey O'Brien Award earlier in the night,
given to the nation's best quarterback.
The senior led the Longhorns to a 13-0 record this season and a
spot in the Jan. 7 BCS national championship game against Alabama.
He threw for 3,512 yards and 27 touchdowns.
McCoy also will be in New York on Saturday night hoping to win
the Heisman Trophy. Ingram, Tebow, Stanford's Toby Gerhart and
Nebraska's Ndamukong Suh are the other finalists for college
football's most prestigious award.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
Sherman 4201 Texoma Pkwy (903) 892 -8123 Ardmore 2624 S. Commerce (580) 223-0946
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 79027062 -
Gray Television, Inc.