OU and OSU represented on Walker award list

Oklahoma State's Kendall Hunter and Oklahoma's
DeMarco Murray are among 10 semifinalists for the Doak Walker Award.
The SMU Athletic Forum Board of Directors announced the list on
Thursday. The award is given each year to the nation's top running
Hunter has rushed for 1,240 yards and 14 touchdowns this season
for No. 12 Oklahoma State (8-1). He ranks third in the Football
Bowl Subdivision in rushing, averaging 137.8 yards per game.
Murray has rushed for 832 yards and 13 touchdowns for No. 19
Oklahoma (7-2).
The finalists will be announced Nov. 22 and the winner on Dec.
The award is named for SMU All-American Doak Walker who is in
both the college and pro football halls of fame and won the 1948
Heisman Trophy.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
Sherman 4201 Texoma Pkwy (903) 892 -8123 Ardmore 2624 S. Commerce (580) 223-0946
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 107379333 - http://kxii.com/a?a=107379333
Gray Television, Inc.