Cowboys announce training camp schedule

IRVING, TX -- The Dallas Cowboys announced their 2008 Training Camp schedule today.

A scheduling conflict at the Alamodome in San Antonio means the Cowboys are headed back to Oxnard, CA for this year's camp.

They open up on Friday, July 25th, and then will have 15 straight days of practices. 2-a-days are scheduled for 5 of those days. Wade Phillips and company break camp on August 12th and then head to Denver for a preseason matchup with the Broncos.


















































































Date Time
Fri., July 25 4:15-6:30 p.m.
Sat., July 26 10:50 a.m.-1 p.m.
Sun., July 27 4:15-6:30 p.m.
Mon., July 28 10:50 a.m.-1 p.m.
5:15-7 p.m.
Special teams practice
Tue., July 29 4:15 p.m.-6:30 p.m.
Wed., July 30 10:50 a.m.-1 p.m.
5:15-7 p.m.
Thu., July 31 4:15 p.m.-6:30 p.m.
Fri., Aug. 1 10:50 a.m.-1 p.m.
5:15-7 p.m.
Sat., Aug. 2 4:15 p.m.-6:30 p.m.
Sun., Aug. 3 4:15 p.m.-6:30 p.m.
Mon., Aug. 4 10:50 a.m.-1 p.m.
5:15-7 p.m.
Tue., Aug. 5 4:15 p.m.-6:30 p.m.
Wed., Aug. 6 10:50 a.m.-1 p.m.
5:15-7 p.m.
Thu., Aug. 7 4:15 p.m.-6:30 p.m.
Fri., Aug. 8 12:45 p.m.
Walkthrough practice; team departs for San Diego
Sat., Aug. 9 Preseason game at San Diego, 9 p.m.
Sun., Aug. 10 Day off
Mon., Aug. 11 4:15 p.m.-6:30 p.m.
Special teams practice
Tue., Aug. 12 12:45 p.m.
Team breaks camp; leaves for Denver .




 
Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus