2009 MLB All-Star Game Rosters

NEW YORK, NY - Here is a list of the 2009 MLB All-Stars. Each player is marked with a letter in front of their names as to how they got on the team. The key is below.

All-Star Game Rosters
By The Associated Press

At Busch Stadium, St. Louis
s-starter, elected by fans; m-managers pick; p-players’ selection

American League


m-Andrew Bailey, Oakland
m-Mark Buehrle, Chicago White Sox
p-Josh Beckett, Boston
m-Brian Fuentes, L.A. Angels
p-Zack Greinke, Kansas City
p-Roy Halladay, Toronto
m-Felix Hernandez, Seattle
p-Edwin Jackson, Detroit
p-Joe Nathan, Minnesota
p-Jonathan Papelbon, Boston
p-Mariano Rivera, N.Y. Yankees
p-Justin Verlander, Detroit
m-Tim Wakefield, Boston.


p-Victor Martinez, Cleveland
s-Joe Mauer, Minnesota.


p-Jason Bartlett, Tampa Bay
p-Aaron Hill, Toronto
s-Derek Jeter, N.Y. Yankees (Leading AL Vote getter)
s-Evan Longoria, Tampa Bay
p-Justin Morneau, Minnesota
s-Dustin Pedroia, Boston
s-Mark Teixeira, N.Y. Yankees
m-Kevin Youkilis, Boston
p-Michael Young, Texas
m-Ben Zobrist, Tampa Bay.


s-Jason Bay, Boston
p-Carl Crawford, Tampa Bay
p-Curtis Granderson, Detroit
s-Josh Hamilton, Texas
p-Torii Hunter, LA Angels
m-Adam Jones, Baltimore
s-Ichiro Suzuki, Seattle.

FINAL MAN (one selected by Internet voting on mlb.com):

Adam Lind, Toronto
Ian Kinsler, Texas
Chone Figgins, L.A. Angels
Carlos Pena, Tampa Bay
Brandon Inge, Detroit.

National League


p-Heath Bell, San Diego
p-Chad Billingsley, L.A. Dodgers
p-Jonathan Broxton, L.A. Dodgers
p-Matt Cain, San Francisco
m-Francisco Cordero, Cincinnati
m-Ryan Franklin, St. Louis
m-Dan Haren, Arizona
p-Josh Johnson, Florida
m-Ted Lilly, Chicago Cubs
m-Jason Marquis, Colorado
p-Tim Lincecum, San Francisco
p-Francisco Rodriguez, N.Y. Mets
p-Johan Santana, N.Y. Mets.


p-Brian McCann, Atlanta
s-Yadier Molina, St. Louis


m-Prince Fielder, Milwaukee
p-Adrian Gonzalez, San Diego
m-Ryan Howard, Philadelphia
p-Orlando Hudson, L.A. Dodgers
s-Albert Pujols, St. Louis
s-Hanley Ramirez, Florida
m-Freddy Sanchez, Pittsburgh
p-Miguel Tejada, Houston
s-Chase Utley, Philadelphia
s-David Wright, N.Y. Mets
p-Ryan Zimmerman, Washington


s-Carlos Beltran, N.Y. Mets
s-Ryan Braun, Milwaukee
p-Brad Hawpe, Colorado
s-Raul Ibanez, Philadelphia
p-Hunter Pence, Houston
p-Justin Upton, Arizona

FINAL MAN (one selected by Internet voting on mlb.com):

Mark Reynolds, Arizona
Matt Kemp, L.A. Dodgers
Shane Victorino, Philadelphia
Pablo Sandoval, San Francisco
Cristian Guzman, Washington

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus