OSU lead's league with 4 offensive players on Big 12 team

STILLWATER, Okla. (AP) - Oklahoma State receiver Dez Bryant, left tackle Russell Okung, running back Kendall Hunter and kick returner Perrish Cox were named to the preseason all-Big 12 team.

Bryant is also the all-Big 12 punt returner.

The Cowboys tied Oklahoma for the Big 12 lead with four offensive players selected.

Bryant was a consensus first-team All-America wide receiver in 2008 and the Big 12 Special Teams Player of the Year.

Hunter was a 2008 first-team All-America selection by the Football Writers Association of America.

They were joined by Okung on the first-team all-Big 12 squad. Cox leads all Football Bowl Subdivision players and holds both the OSU and Big 12 record with four career kickoff returns for touchdowns.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus