Durant ready to host LSC Softball Tournament

The eight-team field has been determined for this week's Lone Star Conference Softball Championship, which will be played over three days at the Durant Multi-Sports Complex in Durant, Okla., starting on Thursday, May 6.

The top four teams from both the North and South Divisions advanced to the NCAA Regional format double-elimination event. The field includes: Midwestern State Central Oklahoma, Southeastern Oklahoma and East Central from the North and West Texas A&M, Angelo State, Texas Woman’s and Tarleton State from the South.

MSU is the top seed in the North Division, while UCO is No. 2, SE is No. 3 and ECU No. 4. The Mustangs claimed the North crown with a 20-2 record in league play.

WTAMU won the LSC South Division with a 14-4 mark to earn the No. 1 seed. ASU is the No. 2 seed, TWU is No. 3 and Tarleton is No. 4.

The tournament begins on Thursday at 12 p.m. with first round games. Action continues on Thursday with winner’s and loser’s bracket games at 2:30 p.m.

All games will be played at the Durant Multi-Sports Complex, located across from the Durant Country Club on Highway 78 (click here for directions). Adult tickets are $8 for a one-day pass or a tournament pass is available for $20. Student tickets (with valid college I.D. or 18 years of age and younger) are $5 for one-day or $10 for the tournament.

At Durant Multi-Sports Complex, Durant, Okla.

Thursday, May 6
Game 1: (N1) Midwestern State vs. (S4) Tarleton State, 12 pm
Game 2: (S2) Angelo State vs. (N3) Southeastern Oklahoma, 12 pm
Game 3: (N2) Central Oklahoma vs. (S3) Texas Woman’s, 12 pm
Game 4: (S1) West Texas A&M vs. (N4) East Central, 12 pm
Game 5: Game 1 loser vs. Game 2 loser, 2:30 pm
Game 6: Game 3 loser vs. Game 4 loser, 2:30 pm
Game 7: Game 1 winner vs. Game 2 winner, 2:30 pm
Game 8: Game 3 winner vs. Game 4 winner, 2:30 pm

Friday, May 7
Game 9: Game 5 winner vs. Game 8 loser, 12 pm
Game 10: Game 6 winner vs. Game 7 loser, 12 pm
Game 11: Game 9 winner vs. Game 10 winner, 2:30 pm
Game 12: Game 7 winner vs. Game 8 winner, 3 pm
Game 13: Game 11 winner vs. Game 12 loser, 5:30 pm

Saturday, May 8
Game 14: Game 12 winner vs. Game 13 winner, 12 pm
Game 15: Game 14 teams, 2:30 pm, if necessary

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus