Emmitt Smith elected to Pro Football Hall of Fame

FORT LAUDERDALE, Fla. (AP) - Jerry Rice and Emmitt Smith lead a class of seven new members in the Pro Football Hall of Fame.

The NFL's career receiving and rushing leaders are joined in the Hall by John Randle, Russ Grimm, Rickey Jackson, Floyd Little and Dick LeBeau.

Rice and Smith both made it in their first year of eligibility. Little and LeBeau were picked as senior committee nominees Saturday.

They will be inducted into the shrine in Canton, Ohio, on August 7.

Sherman 4201 Texoma Pkwy (903) 892 -8123 Ardmore 2624 S. Commerce (580) 223-0946
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 83732872 - kxii.com/a?a=83732872
Gray Television, Inc.