NASCAR Hall of Fame nominees named for 2011

Jerry Cook, Jack Ingram, Dale Inman, Fred Lorenzen and T. Wayne Robertson are the newest nominees for NASCAR's 2011 Hall of Fame class.
The five are among 25 nominees who will be considered for
induction next year. Also included are Bobby Allison, Lee Petty,
David Pearson, Fireball Roberts, Darrell Waltrip and Cale
Yarborough. Those six also were on the inaugural ballot last year.
Cook is a six-time Modified champion. Ingram is a two-time
Nationwide champion. Inman is an eight-time Cup championship crew
chief, seven of them coming with Hall of Famer Richard Petty.
Lorenzen has 26 career Cup wins, including the 1965 Daytona 500.
Robertson helped raise NASCAR's profile as an R.J. Reynolds
Five inductees will be chosen by a 53-person voting panel.

You must be logged in to post comments.

Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:
Sherman 4201 Texoma Pkwy (903) 892 -8123 Ardmore 2624 S. Commerce (580) 223-0946
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 97638099 -
Gray Television, Inc.