Burn bans popping up in Texoma

By  | 

Two more Southern Oklahoma counties are under a burn ban Monday.

File Photo / Atoka County commissioners voted Monday to implement a 14-day burn ban.

Commissioners in Atoka County voted to enact a 14-day burn ban on Monday morning.

And Monday afternoon, Carter County commissioners also declared a 14-day burn ban for their county, during an emergency meeting.

They join Coal County as the only area Oklahoma counties under a burn ban.

In Texas, Fannin and Delta counties are currently under burn bans.

Fire conditions are expected to improve with rain possible overnight and more seasonal weather.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus