Early voting begins for Texas Primary Runoff

Early voting for next week's Texas joint primary runoff election began Monday.

The big local race is an open seat in the Texas House of Representatives for District 62, which covers Grayson, Fannin, and Delta counties. Republicans Reggie Smith and Brent Lawson will battle it out next Tuesday for the Republican nomination. The winner advances to face Democrat Valerie Hefner in the November general election.

For the Democrats, Lupe Valdez and Andrew White face off to see who will face incumbent Republican Governor Gregg Abbott in November.

There are also a handful of county races advancing to a runoff next week.

Grayson County Early Voting Information:
7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Monday, May 14, through Friday, May 18
Registered voters may vote an any location below.

Grayson County Election Administration
115 W Houston, Sherman

Grayson County Sub-Courthouse
101 W Woodard, Denison

Pottsboro ISD Administration Building
105 Cardinal Lane, Pottsboro

Whitesboro City Hall
111 W Main, Whitesboro

Grayson College
1455 W Van Alstyne Pkwy, Van Alstyne

Fannin County Early Voting Information:

EARLY VOTING for all precincts - May 14th through May 18th. 8am to 5pm
LOCATION: (Armory) / Civic Center- 1100 W 5th St., Bonham, TX (behind Trades Day)
May 15th TUESDAY – Extended Hours 7:00am to 7:00pm

Lamar County Early Voting Information:

8 a.m.-5 p.m.
Monday, May 14 through Friday, May 18