Mike Metheny is NCAA DII All-Time Wins Leader

Published: Mar. 31, 2017 at 5:38 PM CDT
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

DURANT, Okla. – Southeastern defeated Harding 9-1 Friday afternoon making head baseball coach Mike Metheny the all-time wins leader in NCAA Division II with 1,315 wins. He moves ahead of Joe Roberts, the former Armstrong Atlantic head coach from 1980-2013, who has been the wins leader since 2013.

Metheny became the head coach at Southeastern in 1981 and won the NCAA Division II National Championship in 2000 while also earning the ABCA National Coach of the Year honors. He has coached two National Player of the Year honorees, 36 All-Americans, and 205 all-conference selections.