Nine Austin College basketball players receive All-Conference Honors

Nine Austin College basketball players received All-Conference honors after a very successful season.

The women's team was represented by six players, with Sulphur native Kacie West receiving first team honors. Ann Savage and Ally Longaker were both named second team All-SCAC, Regan Chiverini took third team honors, with Natalie McCoy and Sarah Gwin receiving honorable mentions.

The Men's team had three players make the list. Michael Holland and Devin Roland were both named first team all-conference, with Justice Mercadel receiving an honorable mention title.

These honors were announced the same day the Austin College women's team won the SCAC tournament championship, and a day after the men's team ended their season in the semi-finals.