3 Oklahoma State Cowboys named to watch lists

Three Oklahoma State baseball players have been named to national award watch lists by the National College Baseball Hall of Fame.

The hall announced Friday that Cowboy pitchers Brendan McCurry and Vince Wheeland are among 47 players on its 2014 Pitcher of the Year Award Watch List and that Donnie Walton is one of 35 players on the 2014 Brooks Wallace Shortstop of the Year Award Watch List.

The Pitcher of the Year and the Shortstop of the Year awards will be presented during the National College Baseball Hall of Fame's annual Night of Champions on June 28 in Lubbock, Texas.

(Copyright 2014 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.)

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus