Baylor's Griffin is AP player of the year

Robert Griffin III has won The Associated
Press college football player of the year, adding another award to
his impressive postseason haul.
The Heisman Trophy winner from Baylor won in a landslide over
Stanford quarterback Andrew Luck. Griffin received 43 votes from
the AP poll panel. Luck was second with seven votes.
LSU defensive back Tyrann Mathieu received five votes and
Alabama running back Trent Richardson got one.
Griffin guided Baylor to a 9-3 season, passing for 3,998 yards
and 36 touchdowns. The first Heisman winner from Baylor also
becomes the first Baylor player to win the AP player of the year
award, which has been given out since 1998.
Griffin also won the Davey O'Brien Award as nation's top