Evans, Griffin to headline Rookie Challenge

Sacramento Kings guard Tyreke Evans, the
reigning Rookie of the Year, and Los Angeles Clippers forward Blake
Griffin lead a group of 18 players selected for the Rookie
The squads for the game pitting rookies against second-year
players were announced Tuesday. They will play Feb. 18 in Los
Angeles ahead of the NBA All-Star game.
Joining Evans on the Sophomore team are: Spurs center DeJuan
Blair, Warriors guard Stephen Curry, Raptors guard DeMar DeRozan,
Bulls forward Taj Gibson, 76ers guard Jrue Holiday, Thunder forward
Serge Ibaka, Bucks guard Brandon Jennings and Trail Blazers guard
Wesley Matthews.
The other rookies are: Wizards guard John Wall, Clippers guard
Eric Bledsoe, Kings center DeMarcus Cousins, Nets forward Derrick
Favors, Knicks guard Landry Fields, Timberwolves guard Wesley
Johnson, Pistons center Greg Monroe and Spurs guard Gary Neal.