Pearson, Haley, Allen to Cowboys' Ring of Honor

By  | 

Drew Pearson, Charles Haley and Larry
Allen are headed for enshrinement in the Dallas Cowboys' Ring of
The trio will expand the membership to 20. They will be honored
Nov. 6, when the Cowboys play the Seattle Seahawks.
They will be the first additions since Troy Aikman, Emmitt Smith
and Michael Irvin went in together in 2005. The ceremony will be
the first held at Cowboys Stadium.
Pearson was Roger Staubach's favorite target in the 1970s, and
his name will go on the side of the stadium featuring other players
from the coach Tom Landry era. Allen, a dominant offensive lineman,
and Haley, a powerful defensive lineman, will see their names
alongside contemporaries Aikman, Smith and Irvin.
Cowboys owner Jerry Jones is the sole selector of the Ring.