Sanders, Faulk make Hall of Fame

Deion Sanders and Marshall Faulk lead a class of
seven voted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame on Saturday.
Joining them are Shannon Sharpe, Richard Dent, Ed Sabol, Les
Richter and Chris Hanburger.
Sanders, the outstanding cornerback/kick returner and sometime
wide receiver known as "Prime Time" with five teams, is a
two-time Super Bowl winner and Defensive Player of the Year in
Faulk won a Super Bowl with the 1999 Rams, was the 1994
Offensive Rookie of the Year, 2000 NFL MVP and a three-time
Offensive Player of the Year (1999-2001).
Sharpe held league records for a tight end in receptions, yards
and touchdowns when he retired in 2001.
Bears defensive end Dent was the MVP of the 1986 Super Bowl and
finished with 137½ career sacks.