US names 20-play men's Olympic basketball pool

The U.S. has added Blake Griffin of the Clippers
and Portland's LaMarcus Aldridge to the 18 holdovers who hope to go
for more basketball gold.
The Americans announced a 20-player pool Monday, a list from
which the 12-man Olympic roster will be chosen in June.
Other than the two newcomers, the remaining players all
represented the Americans at either the 2008 Olympics or 2010 world
championship and have said they wish to be considered again.
Returning from the team that won gold in Beijing are: Kobe
Bryant, LeBron James, Dwyane Wade, Chris Bosh, Carmelo Anthony,
Dwight Howard, Chris Paul and Deron Williams. Back from the
reigning world champions are: Kevin Durant, Derrick Rose, Tyson
Chandler, Eric Gordon, Rudy Gay, Kevin Love, Lamar Odom, Chauncey
Billups, Russell Westbrook and Andre Iguodala.